Workspace Admin

The 'Admin' tab on the workspace is visible to you if you created the workspace - and if you add any users with an 'admin' role they will also be able to see it. It includes options for changing the workspace name, adding users and setting their roles, and also setting up custom document types and groups (for advanced users with a business subscription).

Adding Users to a Workspace

With Annotate.co it is possible to control exactly who is allowed to view, annotate and upload documents to your workspace. The Admin - Users screen lists the current members and their role:

To add a new user, click the Add User button, and enter their details. They will be send an email which will allow them to sign in to annotate and access the workspace. For the Role, you can chose a 'User' or a 'Viewer' on the free accounts; (Users can upload documents, viewers can just annotate). If you upgrade to a Business account, you can also add extra Admin users to the workspace, who will also have access to the workspace admin pages.

Editing user Roles

The Admin - Roles tab lists the detailed permissions for each user role in the workspace. With free accounts, there are some standard roles defined; with Business accounts you can create your own custom roles (e.g. for an Editor or Reviewer) to help with your workflows.

The available fine-grained permissions are:

			Workspace Administration
			View everyone's documents
			Add new documents
			Permanently delete documents
			Share whole workspace
			Share documents
			Annotate documents
			Manage files
			Edit public note tags
			Use the documents tab
			Use the notes tab
			Use the full text search box
			Download and print documents
			Export documents and folders
			Edit any note
			Resolve notes
			Access this workspace
			Redact Documents (Enterprise Clients only)
                    

Document Types and Settings

It is possible to define custom document types within annotate - these can include extra metadata field for each document (e.g. due dates, links to external database IDs etc), There are also workspace settings which allow you to control whether notes are sent to all viewers (as is the default) or specific groups of users within the workspace. The screenshot below shows a custom 'Invoice' document type, with extra fields for 'ID' 'Received date' , 'VAT number', 'Status' etc. Document types can be assigned to documents on the documents page, using the right-click menu.

User groups

With a Business subscription, you can also define groups of users within a workspace (e.g. Editorial team; Production). When users write a note, they can address it to a specific group of users rather than all members of the workspace. This is particularly useful for defining workflows, e.g. if a suggestion in an annotation needs to be checked by an editor before being approved.

See other guides below